in Sync Options

About

Reset sync criteria to adjust expected sync behavior if a user syncs data in a way that does not meet workflow needs. The Rebuild History feature enables users to reestablish sync settings for both manual and auto sync of calendars, contacts, and tasks.

Warning: The Rebuild History feature does not remove or replace any items that were created, updated, or deleted in Salesforce or Outlook during the last sync. Rebuild History removes the relationships created between the systems so that the sync can be reset with new criteria moving forward.

Example: In this example, we will run the Rebuild History feature on the task sync. The process is the same for using Rebuild History with calendar and contact sync.

cursor-48Click the images throughout the Knowledge Base to see full size versions of screen captures.

 


Rebuild Sync History 

Right click the LinkPoint Assist icon in the system tray, and select Configure LinkPoint Connect.

 


Select Sync from the Components list in the LinkPoint Assist window, and select the Auto Background Sync tab.


Select Enable Auto Background Synchronization. Select the Never option from the Start background task sync every drop-down list.


Click the Apply button when finished to finalize the settings. Click the OK button to close LinkPoint Assist.

 


Remove or update any items in Salesforce or Outlook that were affected by prior sync as needed.


 Right click the LinkPoint Assist icon in the system tray, and select Open Synchronization in Manual Mode.


Right click the Task icon in the Synchronization window, and select Rebuild history during the next synchronization.


Click the Start Sync button and proceed with running the manual sync.

 


Additional Resources: Refer to the Configure and Run a Manual Sync section of this User Guide for more information.

 

 


Download_Web

Download: Access the complete LinkPoint Connect User Guide in .pdf format. Get the User Guide


Support_WebStill need help? Contact our Support Team.